Дефис PNG прозрачный

Скачать топ и лучшее в хорошем качестве бесплатно Дефис PNG прозрачный "фоны доступны в различных размерах. Чтобы просмотреть изображение в полном разрешении в формате PNG, щелкните любое из миниатюр изображения ниже."

Информация о лицензии: Creative Commons 4.0 BY-NC


Представленный на May 10, 2021

Дефис – это отметка пунктуации, используемая для подключения слов и отдельных слогов из одного слова. Использование дефисов называется гифенацией. Негифенированный является примером дефис-слова. Дефис не следует путать с тире, которые длиннее и имеют другую цель, или минус, что также длиннее и более вертикально центрировано в некоторых шрифтах.

Как орфографическая концепция, дефис – это отдельная сущность. С точки зрения кодирования и отображения символов, сущность представлена ​​одним из нескольких символов и глифов, в зависимости от контекста использования.

В то время как дефиса не следует путать с тисками и минус знаки, есть некоторые совпадения в использовании и неформальной набор.

Слово происходит от древнегреческого á½‘ï † á ¾½ á á • î½, состоящего из á½ € € ï á á • î½, «в одном”. Слово á½’ï † î½ hyphã n используется для такого знака, как преданный знак, написанный ниже двумя последовательными буквами, чтобы указать, что они принадлежали к тому же слову, когда было необходимо избежать двусмысленности перед пространством ‘ персонаж был в регулярном использовании.

На английском языке нет окончательных правил для дефиса, хотя различные руководства по стилю предоставляют подробные рекомендации по использованию и в значительной степени совпадать с тем, что они советуют. Дефис в основном используется для разделения отдельных слов на части или объединить отдельные слова на отдельные слова. Пространства не размещаются между дефисом и любым из элементов, которые он соединяет, если только висящий или «висящий» дефис не используется для защиты повторяющегося слова. Общие стили, примененные к дефисам, развивались, чтобы упростить чтение сложных конструкций; Редакторы часто принимают отклонения, когда они помогают, а не препятствуют пониманию.

Использование дефиса в английских составных существительных и глаголах, как правило, постоянно уменьшается. Части, которые когда -то могли быть дефисалированы, все чаще оставляются с пробелами или объединяются в одно слово. Отражая это изменение в использовании, в 2007 году шестое издание Краткого Оксфордского английского словаря удалило дефиса из 16 000 записей, таких как рис-листья, горшок и отверстия для голубя.
Скачать Gyphen PNG Images Transparent Gallery.

Связанный PNG:

Advertisements


Hyphen PNG Transparent Images

Download top and best high-quality free Hyphen PNG Transparent Images backgrounds available in various sizes. To view the full PNG size resolution click on any of the below image thumbnail.

License Info: Creative Commons 4.0 BY-NC


Submitted by on May 10, 2021

The hyphen is a punctuation mark used to connect words and separate syllables from a single word. The use of hyphens is called hyphenation. Non-hyphenated is an example of a hyphenated word. The hyphen should not be confused with the dashes (figure dash ‒, en dash –, em dash —, horizontal bar ―), which are longer and have a different purpose, or the minus sign -, which is also longer and more vertically centered in some typefaces.

As a orthographic concept, the hyphen is an alone entity. In terms of character encoding and display, the entity is represented by one of several characters and glyphs (including hard hyphens, soft or optional hyphens, and non-breaking hyphens), depending on the context of use (discussed below).

While hyphens should not be confused with dashes and minus signs, there are some overlaps in usage (where a hyphen or an en dash may be acceptable, depending on the user’s preference, as discussed below) and in informal typing (which often uses the same symbol – “hyphen-minus” – to represent any of the hyphen, a minus sign, and a dash en, see below).

Advertisements

The word comes from the ancient Greek ὑφ᾽ ἕν (hypha ‘hén), consisting of ὑπό ἕν (hypó hén), “in one” (literally “under one”). The word (ἡ) ὑφέν (he) hyphén is used for a sign like an undertie-like ‿ sign written below in two consecutive letters to indicate that they belonged to the same word when it was necessary to avoid ambiguity before the space ‘character’ was in with regular use.

There are no definitive rules for hyphenation in English, although different style guides provide detailed guidelines for use and overlap to a large extent in what they advise. The hyphen is mainly used to divide individual words into parts or combine individual words into single words. Spaces are not placed between the hyphen and any of the elements it connects unless a dangling or “hanging” hyphen is used to protect a repeated word (for example, writers of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries). Common styles applied to hyphens (and dashes) have evolved to make complex constructions easier to read; editors often accept deviations when they help rather than hinder understanding.

The use of hyphen in English compound nouns and verbs, in general, is constantly decreasing. Parts that could once have been hyphenated are increasingly left with spaces or combined into a single word. Reflecting this change in usage, in 2007, the sixth edition of the Concise Oxford English Dictionary removed the hyphens from 16,000 entries such as fig leaves (now fig leaf), pot-belly (now pot belly), and pigeon holes (now pigeon holes).

Download Hyphen PNG images transparent gallery.

Advertisements

Matched Content:


Related PNG:


Leave a Comment