FIFA World Cup Qatar Trophy PNG Transparent Images

Submitted by on Dec 17, 2022

Download top and best high-quality free FIFA World Cup Qatar Trophy PNG Transparent Images backgrounds available in various sizes. To view the full PNG size resolution click on any of the below image thumbnail.

License Info: Creative Commons 4.0 BY-NC


A professional association football competition involving national football teams is called the FIFA World Cup. The tournament, which is organized by FIFA and is played every four years, was first staged in Uruguay in 1930, and 32 countries have participated since the 1998 competition. Eight round-robin groups compete in the competition, which is followed by a knockout phase for 16 teams.

The French national football team is the reigning champion after defeating Croatia 4-2 in the 2018 FIFA World Cup final. The tournament will take place in Qatar for a shortened period of time, from 20 November to 18 December. It is the first World Cup to be staged in the Arab world, and it is taking place in Qatar.

Most COVID-19 pandemic regulations, like as keeping a distance from people, wearing masks, and getting negative tests, were not necessary for spectators.

During simultaneous events in the Doha Tower, Katara Cultural Village Amphitheatre, Msheireb Downtown Doha, and Zubarah in September 2019, the official symbol was presented. It was created by the Lisbon-based branding firm Brandia Central. In order to represent the “interconnected” nature of the event and the eight host stadiums, it is meant to mimic the tournament trophy, the infinity symbol, and the number “8.” Additionally, it conjures images of shawls to represent the tournament’s late fall schedule and has waves that resemble dunes in the desert.


The wordmark for the symbol uses kashida, which is the practice of lengthening particular portions of Arabic characters to give them typographic prominence.

The FIFA World Cup association football tournament’s champions are given the World Cup, a solid gold trophy. Two trophies have been used since the World Cup’s inception in 1930: the Jules Rimet Trophy from 1930 to 1970 and the FIFA World Cup Trophy from 1974 to the present. With a $250,000 worth, it is one of the most costly trophies in sporting history.

The inaugural trophy was composed of lapis lazuli and sterling silver with a gold plating. It was initially called Victory but was eventually renamed in honor of FIFA President Jules Rimet. Nike, the Greek goddess of triumph, was portrayed on it. When Brazil won the trophy outright in 1970, a replacement was ordered. The first Jules Rimet Trophy vanished in 1983 and was never found.

In 1974, the “FIFA World Cup Trophy,” the successor trophy, was unveiled. It is made of 18 karat gold, is 36.8 centimeters tall, weighs 6.175 kilograms, and has bands of malachite on its base (30,875 carats).

The Stabilimento Artistico Bertoni firm in Italy created the trophy. Two people are shown supporting the Earth in the image. The current owners of the trophy are France, victors of the 2018 World Cup and the 2022 World Cup defending champions.

Download FIFA World Cup Qatar Trophy PNG images transparent gallery

Related PNG:

Leave a Comment