Religious Symbol PNG Transparent Images

Submitted by on Apr 30, 2021

Download top and best high-quality free Religious Symbol PNG Transparent Images backgrounds available in various sizes. To view the full PNG size resolution click on any of the below image thumbnail.

License Info: Creative Commons 4.0 BY-NC


There are many religions in the world. Each religion has different symbols that hold specific meaning in that religion. These symbols can be in the form of works of art, acts, events and natural phenomena. The history of religious symbols goes back over 100,000 years. Studies of these symbols are carried out either all over the world, or they may have certain boundaries, which depend on the type of religion.

Christianity has three main symbols. These symbols are Ichthys (fish), Christian cross and patriarchal cross. Ichthys is an ancient Greek word for fish. This means “Jesus Christ, Son of God, Savior.” Jesus compares God’s judgment on who goes to heaven and who goes to hell at the end of this world to fishers who speed up their catch by catching superior fish and tossing terrible fish back into the ocean. The Christian cross is a widely recognized religious symbol throughout the world. The cross is a kind of crucifix without the body of Jesus. In the first two centuries, people did not use the cross as a symbol of worship. For this, they used the fish symbol. There are many types of crosses such as St. Andrew’s Cross, Anthony’s Cross, Canterbury Cross and others. The patriarchal cross is very similar to the Christian cross. It is very similar to the Latin cross which has a small crossbar located on the top of the main one.


The three main symbols of Hinduism are Omkar, Lotus Flower and Swastika. The syllable “Aum” was first described in the Hindu sacred books called the Upanishads. The word “Omkar” is used in the opening of many sacred Hindu books. The lotus symbol has been a religious symbol in the Asian community. It represents virtue and sexual purity. In the Hindu religion, Lord Vishnu and the goddess Lakshmi are repeatedly depicted with a pink lotus. Goddess Saraswati is depicted with a white lotus. The word swastika comes from Sanskrit. It is considered a lucky object. It is believed that this marking on various things brings good luck.

There are four main symbols in Islam. The names are Rub el-Hizb, Star and Crescent, which is also called the Ottoman symbol, the name of Allah and Kalima/Shahadah. Rub el-Hizb is an Islamic symbol that can be found on various flags and emblems. It was originally used in the Quran. Rub el-Hizb can be seen in the current armaments of Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan. The star and crescent symbol is widely used today as a symbol of Islam. Many Muslim countries such as Pakistan, Turkey and Algeria use this symbol on their flags. The name of Allah is the usual Arabic word for God.

Download Religious Symbol PNG images transparent gallery.

Related PNG:

Leave a Comment