World Of Warcraft PNG Transparent Images

Download top and best high-quality free World Of Warcraft PNG Transparent Images backgrounds available in various sizes. To view the full PNG size resolution click on any of the below image thumbnail.

License Info: Creative Commons 4.0 BY-NC

Submitted by on Sep 22, 2021

Blizzard Entertainment’s World of Warcraft (WoW) is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) published in 2004. Planet of Warcraft is a fantasy role-playing game set in the Warcraft universe. It takes place in the world of Azeroth, four years after the events of the last game in the series, Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne. The game was announced in 2001 and published on November 23, 2004, to commemorate the Warcraft franchise’s tenth anniversary. The Burning Crusade (2007), Wrath of the Lich King (2008), Cataclysm (2010), Mists of Pandaria (2012), Warlords of Draenor (2014), Legion (2016), Battle for Azeroth (2018), and Shadowlands (2017) are the eight main expansion packs for World of Warcraft since its inception (2020).

Players may create a character avatar and explore an open game world in third- or first-person view, battling numerous creatures, performing missions, and interacting with non-player characters (NPCs) or other players, much like in other MMORPGs. The game encourages players to work together to complete missions, enter dungeons, and engage in player against player (PvP) combat, although it may also be played solo. Character growth is the primary emphasis of the game, with players earning experience points to level up their characters and buying and selling goods using in-game cash to obtain better equipment, among other game mechanics.

When it was first released in 2004, World of Warcraft was a critical and financial success, soon becoming the most popular MMORPG of all time, with a high of 12 million users in 2010. By 2014, the game had over a hundred million registered accounts, and by 2017, it had made over $9.23 billion, making it one of the most profitable video game franchises ever. The game has been dubbed “the best MMORPG of all time” and “one of the greatest video games of all time” by gaming writers, and it is also known for its lengthy longevity, with the game receiving developer maintenance and expansion packs for almost 15 years after its initial release. World of Warcraft Classic, a vanilla version of the game, was released in 2019, allowing users to experience the main game before any expansions were released.

Players control a character avatar in a third- or first-person view within a game world, exploring the terrain, battling numerous creatures, performing quests, and interacting with non-player characters (NPCs) or other players, as in other MMORPGs. World of Warcraft, like other MMORPGs, requires players to pay for a subscription with a credit or debit card, prepaid Blizzard game cards, or a WoW Token acquired in-game. Players who do not have a subscription can utilize a trial account, which allows them to advance up to level 20 but has many features disabled.

To begin the game, the player must choose a server, referred to as a’realm’ in-game. Each realm is a separate replica of the game world that belongs to one of two types. The following realm kinds are available:

Normal ” a standard world where the focus is mostly on killing creatures and completing missions, with player-versus-player combat and any roleplaying being optional.

RP (roleplay) ” a world that functions similarly to a “Normal” realm but focuses on roleplaying in character.

Both “Normal” and “RP” servers were formerly separated into two categories: PvE servers and PvP servers, before the release of World of Warcraft’s seventh expansion “Battle for Azeroth.” After adding the “War Mode” option, which lets any player (level 20 and up) on any server choose whether or not to actively participate in PvP warfare by selecting War Mode in two of the game’s capital cities, this has been deleted.

Download World Of Warcraft PNG images transparent gallery.

Related PNG:

Leave a Comment