Ice Age PNG Transparent Images

Submitted by on Dec 26, 2021

Download top and best high-quality free Ice Age PNG Transparent Images backgrounds available in various sizes. To view the full PNG size resolution click on any of the below image thumbnail.

License Info: Creative Commons 4.0 BY-NC


Ice Age is a computer-animated adventure comedy film released in 2002 in the United States by Blue Sky Studios (in its first film) and distributed by 20th Century Fox. Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary, Goran Vinji, and Jack Black star in the picture, which was directed by Chris Wedge (in his feature directorial debut) from a script by Michael Berg, Michael J. Wilson, and Peter Ackerman.

The film follows three major characters”Manny (Romano), a no-nonsense woolly mammoth; Sid (Leguizamo), a loudmouthed ground sloth; and Diego (Leary), a sarcastic saber-tooth tiger”as they stumble upon a human newborn and work together to restore it to its tribe during the ice era. Scrat, a silent “saber-toothed squirrel” spoken by Wedge, is also featured on occasion. Scrat is always looking for a place in the earth to bury his acorn.

Ice Age was initially planned as a 2D animated picture by Fox Animation Studios, but it ended up becoming Blue Sky’s first full-length animated film when the company was converted from a VFX house to a computer animation studio.


The focus moved from producing an action-adventure drama film to crafting a comedy, and additional writers were brought on board, including Berg and Ackerman, to help bring forth a wittier tone.

On March 15, 2002, the film was released in the United States. It earned largely good reviews from reviewers and was nominated for Best Animated Feature at the 75th Academy Awards. It was a box office hit, grossing over $383.2 million, making it the seventh highest-grossing picture of 2002 as well as the highest-grossing animated film.

Ice Age: The Meltdown was released in 2006, followed by Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs in 2009, Ice Age: Continental Drift in 2012, and Ice Age: Collision Course in 2016. It was the first film in the Ice Age franchise, and it was followed by four sequels: Ice Age: The Meltdown in 2006, Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs in 2009, Ice Age: Continental Drift in 2012, and Ice Age: Collision Course in 2016.

Ice Age: A Mammoth Christmas (set between Dawn of the Dinosaurs and Continental Drift) was released in 2011 and Ice Age: The Great Egg-Scapade was released in 2016. (taking place between Continental Drift and Collision Course). Between 2002 and 2016, seven Ice Age short films were also released.

Download Ice Age PNG images transparent gallery.

Related PNG:

Leave a Comment